SEARCH MVNU

What are you looking for?

740-397-9000

800 Martinsburg Road
Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Events.

Clear Filter

April 2020

2April

Youth Pastor Networking Day - CANCELLED

9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Foster Hall

5April
6April

Senior Art Exhibit I - CANCELLED

Schnormeier Gallery
221 S. Main St.
9April

Easter Break Begins

5:30 p.m.

Main Campus

View All Upcoming Events
Show Mobile Menu

Financial AidStaff

Staff

Welcome to Student Financial Services at Mount Vernon Nazarene University! Our office is staffed to fully support your Financial Aid, GPS Financial Aid and Student Accounts needs and is dedicated to providing excellence in service to students and their families.

We understand the value of an exceptional, Christian based education and are dedicated to making the MVNU experience a reality for you.
 

Jared Sponseller Jared Sponseller
Director of Student Financial Services
740-397-9000 x4521
Jared.Sponseller@mvnu.edu
 

Judy DeVolldJudy DeVolld
Assistant Director of Student Accounts
740-397-9000 x4540
Judy.DeVolld@mvnu.edu
 

Ryan DownsRyan Downs
Assistant Director of Student Financial Services
740-397-9000 x4524
Ryan.Downs@mvnu.edu
 

Jennifer DeanJennifer Dean
Student Financial Advisor
Serving Traditional Students with Last Names A–H
740-397-9000 x4523
Jennifer.Dean@mvnu.edu


SilhouetteJodi Crowe
Student Financial Advisor
Serving all GPS Business Students
740-397-9000 x4525
Jodi.Crowe@mvnu.edu

Brooke OverholtBrooke Overholt
Student Financial Advisor
Serving Traditional Students with Last Names L–R
Serving GPS Social Work and Nursing Students
740-397-9000 x4526
Brooke.Overholt@mvnu.edu

Vickie WilliamsVickie Williams
Senior Student Financial Advisor
740-397-9000 x4527
Vickie.Williams@mvnu.edu
 

Becky RockwellBecky Rockwell
Student Accounts Specialist
740-397-9000 x4543
Becky.Rockwell@mvnu.edu
 

SilhouetteDeanne McClain
Student Accounts Specialist
740-397-9000 x4540
deanne.mcclain@mvnu.edu
 

Fast Facts

$23,190

average award per undergraduate student.

Top 5

Best Colleges for Getting Big Merit Scholarships  (Money Magazine).

Ranked 3rd

for lowest average student debt in Ohio by LendEdu.com. (2018)

For More Info

Financial Aid Office
866-686-8243