What are you looking for?


800 Martinsburg Road
Mount Vernon, OH 43050


Clear Filter

January 2021


Residence Halls Open

10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Main Campus


Spring Semester Begins

7:50 a.m. - Midnight

Main Campus


Last Day to Add a Course

Midnight - Midnight

Main Campus


Last Day to Drop a Course without a "W" Grade

Midnight - Midnight

Main Campus


University Statistics Day

Midnight - Midnight

Main Campus

View All Upcoming Events
Show Mobile Menu

EndowmentsOperating Endowments

Operating Endowments

Boesger Christian Business Leader Series Endowment

Established in 2004 by Leonard and Betty Boesger.
This endowment provides an annual event for all junior and senior business students, so they may be introduced to Christian business leaders who have successfully led organizations with ethics and excellence.

Ruth Gilley Memorial Library Acquisition Endowment

Established in 2001 through the estate of Ruth E Gilley.
This endowment provides funds for the purchase of library books, periodicals, audiovisuals, etc. (Funds may not be used for equipment or supplies.)

Fairbanks Global Leadership Series Endowment

Established in 2006 by LeBron, Anne, and Stephen Fairbanks.
This endowment provides funds to bring Christian leaders, widely known for global mission and ministry, to campus for interaction and dialogue with the MVNU community.

Judy Ingraham Music Endowment

Established in 2007 in memory of Judy Ingraham.
This endowment provides funds to support and extend the activities of the MVNU Music Department. Priority is given to: 1) Goliards Chamber Ensemble; 2) Vocal / A Cappella Group; 3) Music Department, general use. Scholarship awards are made by Music Department nomination.

Lucille Estep Prayer Lecture Series Endowment

Established in 2008 by Morton Estep.
This endowment provides for a lecture series held during chapel services for the entire university community, featuring speakers who have a clear understanding of the power of prayer.

M2540 Initiatives Endowment

Established in 2011 by an anonymous donor.
This endowment funds: 1) Capital Projects (10% of earnings designated); 2) Faculty/Staff Travel (up to 2 stipends per person per year); 3) Special Initiatives (approved by Distribution Committee). The Distribution Committee includes: MVNU President, MVNU Chaplain, MVNU Asst to Chaplain for Mission and Ministry Opportunities, and Dr. Brad Whitaker.

Nease Institute Endowment

Established in 2012 by an anonymous donor.
This endowment funds: 1) Operational Support; 2) Program Development; 3) Faculty and Student Stipends; 4) Student Scholarships and Awards. The Distribution Committee includes: MVNU President, MVNU Provost, and Nease Institute Director.

For more info

Development Office
1-800-367-9294, option 2


With more than 20,000 MVNU Alumni around the world celebrating their successes, most of them make amazing contributions to MVNU that allow us to continue to shine forth.

See Who is Giving to MVNU