Mount Vernon Nazarene University: Life Changing


School of Arts and Humanities | Jetter School of Business |
School of Education and Professional Studies | School of Natural and Social Sciences | School of Nursing and Health Sciences | School of Theology and Philosophy | Administrative Faculty

School of Arts and Humanities - Dr. Yvonne Schultz, Dean

Art and Graphic Design Department:
  • Ms. Margaret Allotey-Pappoe, Assistant Professor of Graphic Design, Department Chair (Spring 2015)
  • Mr. John Donnelly, Professor of Art Department Chair (Fall 2014)
  • Mr. Andrew Hendrixson, Assistant Professor of Art
Communication Department: English Department: History & Political Science Department: Modern Languages Department:
Music Department:

Jetter School of Business - Dr. Robert Roller, Dean

Business Department:  

School of Education and Professional Studies - Dr. Damon Osborne, Dean

Education Department: Physical Education Department: Family and Consumer Sciences Department: Social Work Department:

School of Natural and Social Sciences - Dr. Richard Sutherland, Dean

Biology Department: Chemistry/Physical Science Department: Computer Science Department:
  • Dr. Robert Kasper, Professor of Computer Science
  • Dr. James Skon, Professor of Computer Science, Department Chair
Engineering Department:

Mathematics Department:

Psychology/Sociology/Criminal Justice Department:

School of Nursing and Health Sciences - Dr. Carol Dorough, Dean

Nursing Department:

School of Theology and Philosophy - Dr. Jeanne Serrão, Dean

Religion and Philosophy Department:
Christian Ministry Department:
  • Dr. Jane Kennard, Professor of Christian Education, Christian Education Program Chair
  • Mr. John Nielson, Associate Professor of Religion, Coordinator of Certificate of Ministry Program
  • Dr. Matthew Price, Associate Professor of Christian Education, Chair of the Christian Ministry Department

Administrative Faculty
  • Dr. Eric Browning*** Director of Counseling and Wellness, Assistant Professor of Counseling
  • Dr. Barnett Cochran,**** Professor of History, Vice President for Academic Affairs, and CAO
  • Dr. Robert Hamill,**** Professor of Business, Vice President for Finance, and CFO
  • Mr. Paul Nixon *** Assistant Professor of Library Science, Public Services/Systems Librarian
  • Rev. Scott Peterson**** Vice President for University Relations
  • Dr. Brock Schroeder**** Professor of Science Education, Vice President for Graduate and Professional Programs and Enrollment
  • Dr. Lanette Sessink**** Vice President for Student Life
  • Mr. Mel Severns,*** University Registrar and Associate Professor of Education
  • Dr. Henry Spaulding, II **** University President
  • Dr. Randie Timpe*** Professor of Psychology
  • Dr. Brad Whitaker** Associate Vice President for Student Success and Retention and Professor of Mathematics

* Regular Part-Time
** Faculty with a less than 12 hour teaching assignment
*** Faculty no teaching or departmental administrative assignment
**** Senior Leadership Team Member

(Last updated 9/15/2014)
Privacy Policy    Site Map     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube © 2015 Mount Vernon Nazarene University