Mount Vernon Nazarene University

2011-2012 Catalog

Graduate Education Department

Department Chair, C. Damon Osborne

Director of Teacher Education, Debbie Shepherd-Gregg


Amy M. Biggs, EdD

John D. Hollingsworth, PhD

Sharon K. Metcalfe, MEd

Stephen P. Metcalfe, PhD

Linda D. Miller, EdD

J. Mark Nielson, PhD

C. Damon Osborne, PhD

Lynn E. Shoemaker, MEd

Sonja J. Smith, PhD

Mickie S. Strausbaugh, MAEd

R. Michael Traugh, PhD

Jane T. Welsch, MSEd

Graduate Teacher Education Program

The Teacher Education Program provides research-based graduate education, forming partnerships with local schools and districts, and collaborating with these educational systems. The program provides opportunities for candidates to learn about and to work with diverse populations.